Tuesday, November 20, 2012

New Council of Ministers in Oman

Sayyid Fahd Bin Mahmoud Al Saeed, Deputy Prime Minister for the Council of Ministers
Sayyid Haitham Bin Tariq Al Saeed, Minister of Heritage and Culture
Sayyid Khalid Bin Hilal Bin Saud Al Busaidi, Minister of Diwan of Royal Court
Lt.Gen Sultan Bin Mohammed Al Nu'amani, Minister of Royal Office
Sayyid Badr Bin Saud Al Busaidi, Minister Responsible For Defence
Sayyid Hamoud Bin Faisal Al Busaidi, Minister of Interior
Yousuf Bin Alawi Bin Abdullah, Minister Responsible for Foreign Affairs
Sheikh Abdulmalik bin Abdullah bin Ali Al Khalili, formerly Minister of Tourism, Minister of Justice, wef 1st March 2012
Darwish Bin Ismail Bin Ali Al Balushi, Minister Responsible for Financial Affairs
Shaikh Abdullah Bin Mohammed Al Salami, Minister of Awqaf & Religious Affairs
Dr.Mohammed bin Hamad al Rumhi, Minister of Oil and Gas

Dr Abdulmun’em bin Mansour bin Said Al Hasani, Minister of Information wef 1st March 2012
Dr Rawiyah Bint Saud Al Busaidiyah, Minister of Higher Education
Eng.Ali Bin Masoud Al Sunaidy, formerly Minister of Sports Affairs, becomes Minister of Commerce and Industry wef 1st March 2012
Sayyid Mohammed bin Sultan bin Hamoud Al Busaidi, Minister of State and Governor of Dhofar wef 1st March 2012
Saif Bin Mohammed Al Shabibi, Minister of Housing
Abdullah Bin Nasser bin Abdullah Al Bakri, Minister of Manpower
Ahmed bin Mohammed bin Obaid al Sa'eedi, Minister of Health
Madeeha Bint Ahmed bin Nassir Al Shibaniyah, Minister of Education
Ahmed Bin Abdullah Bin Mohammed Al Sahi, Minister Regional Municipality and Water Resources
Dr Ahmed Bin Mohammed Bin Salem Al Futaisi, Minister of Transport and Communications
Shaikh Khalid Bin Omar Bin Saeed Al Marhoon, Minister of Civil Service
Shaikh Saad Bin Mohammed Al Saadi, formerly Minister of Commerce and Industry, becomes Minister of Sports Affairs wef 1st March 2012
Sayyid Soud Bin Hilal Al Busaidi, Minister of State and Governor of Muscat
Dr Abdullah Bin Mohammed Bin Saeed Al Saeedi, Minister of Legal Affairs
Ahmed bin Nasser bin Hamad Al Mehrzi, Minister of Tourism wef 1st March 2012
Fuad Bin Jaffer Bin Mohammed Al sajwani, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries
Mohammed Salem Al Tobi, Minister for Environment and Climate Affairs
Shaikh Mohammed Bin Saeed Al Kalbani, Minister of Social Development

Lt. Gen Hassan bin Mohsen bin Salim Al Shraiqi, Inspector-General of Police and Customs with rank of minister by Royal Decree 40/2011, 13th March 2011
Sheikh Hilal bin Hamoud bin Hamad Al Ma’amari transferred to the Foreign Ministry and granted minister rank, by Royal Decree 13/ 2012, 1st March 2012
Nasser Bin Hilal Al Maawli as Chairman of State Audit of Institute with rank of Minister.
Dr Rashid Fatih Al Huraibi as the Tender Board Chairman with the rank of Minister.
Mohsin Bin Mohammed Al Shaikh advisor Diwan of Royal Court with Ministerial rank.
Abdul Malik Bin Zaher Al Hinai as advisor Ministry Finance

Two Undersectetaries appointed:
Hamd Al Aufi appointed as Undersecretary for Fisheries.
Ishaq Al Ruqiasi appointed as Undersecretary for Agriculture
Eng. Khalid bin Hilal bin Saud Al Busaidi as undersecretary of the Interior Ministry wef 1st March 2012
Eng. Saif bin A’mir bin Sulaiman Al Shaqsi as undersecretary of the Housing Ministry wef 1st March 2012
Shaikh Fadhjil Bin Mohammed Al Harthi, Secretary-General to the Council of Ministers

No comments:

Post a Comment